Home CRICKET IPL 2020:  Sunrisers Hyderabad Beat Delhi Capitals by 15 runs to earn...

IPL 2020:  Sunrisers Hyderabad Beat Delhi Capitals by 15 runs to earn their first win


Finally Sunrisers Hyderabad managed to earn their 1st win of the season by beating Delhi Capitals by 15 runs. Warner & Bairstow started an amazing opening run as the introduction of Kane Williamson in the match was helpful for SRH. Rashid Khan covered the bowling area by taking 3 wickets and preventing the DC team to score the runs.

DC Won the toss and elected to Bowl first

Shreyas Iyer chose to bowl first after winning the toss. Ishant Sharma came in for Avesh Khan. SRH made two changes where Kane Williamson was in for Nabi and Abdul Samad for Saha.

1st Innings

David Warner and Jonny Bairstow open the batting line up for SRH. The opening line up started a good partnership scoring 77 runs for SRH in 9 overs. DC got their breakthrough in the 10th over where Amit Mishra took a big wicket of David Warner who was dismissed for 45 runs in 33 runs close to scoring a half century.

Manish Pandey entered to bat next ahead of Kane Williamson.

Amit Mishra of Delhi Capitals with another big wicket of Manish Pandey of Sunrisers Hyderabad
(Image source: Twitter) Amit Mishra of Delhi Capitals took a big wicket of Manish Pandey of Sunrisers Hyderabad

Manish Pandey faced an early dismissal for just 3 runs and Amit Mishra got another wicket. Kane Williamson starts to score some runs for SRH.

50 for Bairstow

It was an excellent knock by the Englishman who scored his 4th IPL fifty off 45 balls including 2 fours and 1 six where the overall SRH score was 142/2 after 17.1 overs.

Bairstow got out soon after scoring a fifty in the 18th over where he got dismissed for 53 runs in 48 balls.

Abdul Samad, the youth player gave an excellent debut performance by scoring 12 runs with 1 four and 1 six with a strike rate of 171.43 remaining not out at the end.

After the completion of the innings, the SRH score remained 162/4.

Jonny Bairstow 53, David Warner 45, Kane Williamson 41, Kagiso Rabada 2/21

Start of 2nd innings:

Delhi Capitals opened with Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took an early wicket in the 1st over itself taking the wicket of Prithvi Shaw who was dismissed for just 2 runs. Shikhar Dhawan and Shreyas Iyer started to score some runs after the fall of wicket by taking the overall DC score line to 42/1 in 7 overs.

Rashid Khan took the 2nd wicket in the form of Shreyas Iyer in his very 1st over making an important breakthrough. Rashid Khan took another wicket in the 12th over where Dhawan was dismissed for 34. In the 13th over Rishabh Pant struck two back-to-back sixes on the last 2 balls of Abhishek Sharma.

The DC’s score was 103/3 in the 16th over where Hetmyer got out for 21 runs. Rashid Khan made another breakthrough taking the wicket of Rishabh Pant in the 18th over. DC needed 37 runs from 12 balls.

Sunrisers’ victory

Sunrisers managed to secure their first win by preventing DC from scoring and they had beaten the table toppers. Delhi fell short of runs by drawing a score of 147/7.

Today’s match will be played between Rajasthan Royals & Kolkata Knight Riders at 7:30 PM IST.




Previous articleLiverpool victorious against Arsenal – Who said Anything about a Hangover
Next articleISL 2020-21: Foreign roster of ATK Mohun Bagan

Leave a Reply