Home TEAMS AUSTRALIA New Zealand’s home season to start with series against Pakistan

New Zealand’s home season to start with series against Pakistan

New Zealand
Picture Source: Twitter

After England, New Zealand will host International cricket. England was the first who hosted West Indies for a three-match Test series, Pakistan for three Test matches and T20 International series, and Australia for the three ODIs and three T20 International matches when Cricket was put in lockdown mode due to the COVID 19 world pandemic.

It will The Kiwis who start their home season by inviting International teams like Pakistan, West Indies, Australia and Bangladesh. New Zealand’s summer will start on 27th November 2020 and it will go on till March 21st 2021.

The Blackcaps will play a series of two test matches against Pakistan and the West Indies. These two series in the longest and the traditional format will be the part of the WTC – World Test Championship. While The Aussies will tour the Kiwi nation only for the series of the shortest format.  Australia and New Zealand are scheduled to play a five-match T20 International series.

West Indies will be the first country to arrive in New Zealand. The Caribbean side will start their tour with three-match series of the shortest format and then the Windies team will switch to the traditional format mode.

Also Read: Kolkata Knight Riders thump the Royals with a clinical display

Here are the complete fixtures of West Indies Tour of New Zealand 2020 

  • 1st T20I – WI Vs NZ Friday 27th November 2020 – Eden Park, Auckland.
  • 2nd T20I – WI Vs NZ Sunday 29th November 2020 – Bay Oval, Tauranga.
  • 3rd T20I – WI Vs NZ Monday 30th November 2020 – Bay Oval, Taurga.
  • 1st Test Match – WI Vs NZ Thursday 3rd December to Monday 7th December 2020 – Seddon Park, Hamilton.
  • 2nd Test Match – WI Vs NZ Friday 11th December to Tuesday 15th December 2020 – Basin Reserve, Wellington.

Pakistan will be the second team to tour the Kiwi nation. Pakistan’s tour of New Zealand will also start with three match series of the shortest format and then both the teams will play the longest format.

Pakistan’s Tour of New Zealand 2020 Full Schedule

  • 1st T20I – PAK Vs NZ – Friday 18th December 2020 – Eden Park, Auckland.
  • 2nd T20I – PAK Vs NZ – Sunday 20th December 2020 – Seddon Park, Hamilton.
  • 3rd T20I – PAK Vs NZ – Tuesday 22nd December 2020 – McLean Park, Napier.
  • 1st Test Match – NZ Vs PAK – Boxing Day Test Match – Saturday 26th December 2020 to Wednesday 30th December 2020 – Bay Oval, Tauranga.
  • 2nd Test Match – PAK Vs NZ – Sunday, 03 January 2021 to Thursday 7th January 2021- Hagely Oval, Christchurch.

Australia will be the third country to tour during New Zealand’s grand home summer season and the Kiwis will end their home season by playing the limited overs series against Bangladesh. Australia will play five T20 International matches on their tour and Bangla Tigers will tour the Kiwi Nation to play three One Day International matches and three match series in the shortest format.

Australia’s Tour of New Zealand for Five T20 International schedule –

  • 1st T20I – Aus Vs NZ – Monday, 22nd February 2021 – Hagley Oval, Christchurch.
  • 2nd T20I – Aus Vs NZ – Thursday, 25th February 2021 – University of Otago Oval, Dunedin.
  • 3rd T20I – Aus Vs NZ – Wednesday, 3rd March 2021 – Sky Stadium, Wellington.
  • 4th T20I – Aus Vs NZ – Friday, 05 March 2021 – Eden Park, Auckland.
  • 5th T20I – Aus Vs NZ – Sunday 07th March – Bay Oval, Tauranga.

Bangladesh Limited Overs Series Tour to New Zealand 2021 –

  • 1st ODI Ban Vs NZ – Saturday – University of Otago Oval, Dunedin
  • 2nd ODI – Ban Vs NZ – Wednesday – Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • 3rd ODI – Ban Vs NZ – Saturday – Basin Reserve, Wellington
  • 1st T20I – Ban Vs NZ – Tuesday – McLean Park, Napier
  • 2nd T20I – Ban Vs NZ – Friday – Eden Park, Auckland
  • 3rd T20I – Ban Vs NZ – Sunday – Seddon Park, Hamilton.
Previous articleKolkata Knight Riders thump the Royals with a clinical display
Next articleCarabao Cup | Brighton 0-3 Manchester United: Mata and Pogba score as Ole’s men secure a place in the quarter finals

Leave a Reply