Home TEAMS AUSTRALIA India’s Tour of Australia 2020 – Schedule

India’s Tour of Australia 2020 – Schedule


After the start of the Indian Premier League season 2020 in the United Arab Emirates, there is another news that will make cricket fans happy. This is a piece of major good news for the Indian Cricket Team tours Australia later on this year.

vk tp
Image Source: Twitter.com

Cricket activities have been put in lockdown mode due to the Corona Virus outbreak. India was to tour Australia and play a series of three T20Is matches, 4 Test matches, and a three-match One Day International series later this year.

According to the earlier fixtures, India’s Australia tour was to be started on 11th October 2020 with the three-match T20I series, and now, this tour will begin on 26th November 2020 with the fifty over series, and it is followed with the T20I series from 04th December 2020.

Then, at last, India will play a series of the longer format of the game. India will start the test match series with the first-ever Day-Night Test match on Australia’s soil.

For India, this tour of Australia will be for two long months. It starts with the ODI series in Brisbane, and it will also have a three-match series in the shortest format of the gentlemen’s game, and it will end with the traditional form.

The three ODI matches will be played in Brisbane and Adelaide will host the Pink Ball Test match and also the three games in the T20I format.

The Border Gavaskar Trophy will start with a Day-Night Test match affair. India’s first-ever Pink Ball Test match in Australia and overseas will be played at Adelaide Oval from 17th December 2020 to 21st December 2020. Melbourne’s MCG will be the venue for the second Test match between the two countries.

The tradition of the Boxing Day Test match between India and Australia will continue in this series as well. The second Test match will be played from 26th December 2020 to 30th December 2020, and the last two Test matches will be played at Sydney and Brisbane.

India will travel to Australia directly from the United Arab Emirates, where the Indian players are playing the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League.  India is also likely to play a pink-ball warm-up match before the first Test match which is scheduled on 17th December 2020.

Even though the series is on, as both the board have agreed to play, but this information hasn’t been announced publically because they are still waiting for the formal confirmation from the state government of Australia. The series in all the three formats will be played with the precautionary measures to prevent a pandemic like COVID 19. There is no confirmation of whether live audiences will be allowed to watch this series played between these two countries.

vk vs aus
Image Source: Twitter.com

The Full Schedule of the four-match Test series and Three One Day International matches and Three T20Is between India and Australia are as follows –

ODI Series –

1st ODI – Thursday, 26th November 2020

2nd ODI – Saturday, 28th November 2020

3rd ODI – Tuesday, 30th November 2020.

T20I Series –

1st T20I – Friday, 04th December 2020

2nd T20I – Sunday, 06th December 2020

3rd T20I – – Tuesday, 08th December 2020.

Test Series –

Pink Ball Warm-up Test Match

1st Test Match – Day Night – Friday 17th December 2020 to Monday 21st December 2020.

2nd Test Match – Boxing Day – Saturday, 26th December 2020 to Wednesday 30th December 2020

3rd Test Match – Thursday, 07th January 2021 to Monday 11th January 2021

4th Test Match – Friday, 15th January 2021 to Tuesday, 19th January 2021.


Previous articleOllie Watkins: The Journey of a Rising Talent
Next articleIPL 2020-M22– Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Kings XI Punjab – Preview

Leave a Reply