Home CRICKET IPL 2020 Play-Off Schedule Announced

IPL 2020 Play-Off Schedule Announced


The journey of the incredible Indian Premier League continues to entertain cricket lovers and fans from all over the world. While all the teams in the IPL 2020 season are fighting to reach the top four spots, the schedule of the play-off matches has been announced.


The current top two teams of this cash-rich league, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals have more or less booked a berth in the play-offs.

After Kolkata Knight Riders, Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals won their must-win encounters, the race for the third and fourth position is going to be aggressive.

Royal Challengers Bangalore is on the third spot. RCB also needs to step up after their loss to Chennai Super Kings, which is the only team who are out of the qualifying race.

According to the current points table, Mumbai Indians still holds the top spot after their loss to Rajasthan Royals on Sunday. On the second spot, it’s the Delhi Capitals, and on the third spot, it is Virat’s Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The exciting scenario of these top three teams is that they are all tied with 14 points each. MI, DC and RCB have played 11 matches each and they have won seven games and lost four games until now.

Then comes the team which has stepped up their paddle when it is needed the most. Kings XI Punjab has won four games on the trot after having a poor start to the tournament.

Today at 7.30 PM IST, KXIP will aim to win their fifth consecutive match, against KKR – Kolkata Knight Riders at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

This season has been a mixed one KKR. They have batted well on very few occasions, and many times it is their bowlers who have helped them to win games.

In today’s game against KXIP, KKR will want their batters to fire, which will help to be on the fourth spot.

BCCI has announced the schedule of the playoffs and the qualifiers for the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League. Dubai will host the first qualifier and the IPL 2020 season finale. Abu Dhabi will host the second qualifier and the eliminator.

  • Qualifier One – Team One Vs Team Two – November 5th 2020 at Dubai, Dubai International Stadium.
  • Eliminator – Team Three Vs Team Four –   November 6th 2020 at Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium.
  • Qualifier Two – Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier one – November 8th 2020 at Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium.
  • Final – The winner of Qualifier one vs Qualifier two – November 10th 2020 at Dubai’s Dubai International Stadium.

All the matches will be telecasted live on the Star Sports Networks at 7.30 PM IST, 2.00 PM GMT and 6.00 PM LOCAL. The live streaming will be available on HOTSTAR mobile app.


Previous articleLewis Hamilton Creates F1 History At The Portuguese Grand Prix
Next articleBreaking News: Man City Ex-Youth Player Jeremy Wisten dies tragically

Leave a Reply