page contents

Chris Gayle and Liam Plunkett pull out of LPL, Kandy Tuskers confirms

Kandy Tuskers have received a double blow as Jamaican cricketer Chris Gayle and England Pacer Liam Plunkett have pulled out of Lanka Premier League.

Yesterday the franchise informed that Gayle will not feature in the inaugural edition of the tournament. Both the players were set to play alongside the former Indian all-rounder Irfan Pathan, Indian pacer Munaf Patel and the local star Kusal Mendis and Nuwan Pradeep.

For the Lanka Premier League, five franchisee teams, named after Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla, and Jaffna will play against each other in 23 matches.

The opening match in the LPL will be played between Colombo Kings and Kandy Tuskers at Mahindra Rajapaksa International Stadium in Hambantota on November 26, 2020. Every day will have a doubleheader till the semi-finals n December 13 and 14, 2020. The finals will be played on December 16.

Also Read: India’s Tour of Australia 2020 – Schedule

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: