Home FOOTBALL ISL (Indian Super League) ISL Update: Hyderabad FC record their biggest win of the season against...

ISL Update: Hyderabad FC record their biggest win of the season against Kerala Blasters


Hyderabad FC gave themselves a massive shot in the arm with a 4-0 victory over Kerala Blasters with Fran Sandaza, Aridane Santana, and Joao Victor scoring the goals in a rampant second half at the Tilak Maidan Stadium in Vasco on Tuesday evening.

Fran Sandaza scored a second-half brace including a penalty to give them a massive lead in the match (Image Source: The Field IN Twitter)

Albino Gomes didn’t have a really good start to the game as his early mistakes created a few moments of panic in the Kerala Blasters defense early on as Hyderabad FC and Aridane Santana could not capitalize on them. Gary Hooper had a chance for the Blasters around the 30-minute mark whose shot was powerful but saved well by Laxmikant Kattimani. Jordan Murray and co. couldn’t finish their chances despite Hyderabad FC having most of the ball while Kerala Blasters went into half-time at 0-0.

Joel Chianese missed a golden opportunity early on in the second half but it didn’t prove to be too costly as minutes later Fran Sandaza opened the scoring for Hyderabad FC and then Kerala Blasters conceded the penalty only a few minutes later with Albino Gomes taking down Chianese. Fran Sandaza doubled his scoring for the night with a very taken penalty to put the Telangana-based side in the firm ascendancy.

Luis Sastre for Hyderabad FC put in a wonderful cross inside the box with a set-piece which was well converted by Aridane Santana with a powerful header and the 3rd goal of the game killed of any chances in the game for Kerala Blasters. The routine was repeated by Sastre and Santana again in stoppage time but this time the ball found an unmarked Joao Victor who scored the 4th and final goal of the game.

The match ended with Hyderabad winning 4-0 against Kerala Blasters. Aridane Santana was awarded the Hero of the Match for his performance with the goal and defensive blocks and interceptions and Lluis Sastre won the DHL Winning Pass of the Match. FC Goa play Odisha FC on 17th February 2021 at 7:30 pm IST in the Fatorda Stadium. The match will be telecasted on Star Sports 2 and Hotstar. Stay Tuned!


Also Read: Sunil Chhetri scores twice in his 200th Bengaluru FC match as they beat Mumbai City FC

Previous articleRavi Ashwin & Rohit Sharma inspired India win the 2nd Test against England by 317 runs at Chepauk
Next articleReliving the 161 by Rohit Sharma – A Fan’s Point of View
Manchester United Supporter and unconditional love for the beautiful game.

Leave a Reply